Christmas Decorations…The good, bad & the ugly!

After my post last year on the good, bad & the ugly Christmas trees, I’d mentioned I would do the same for Christmas decorations.  Sadly, I never got around to it.  I now have.  After browsing through some catalogues and photos, it really surprises me what some people think is a tasteful decoration.  Below you will find some gems I came across…Enjoy!

GOOD: Flowers are (almost) always a tasteful decoration.  These poinsettia plants are a classy way to add a little holiday cheer to your living room.  Found: CollectionsEtc

BAD: This toilet seat cover is pretty horrid.  If I walked into a bathroom & saw this, I would probably not be able to stop laughing.  If that’s what you’re going for, buy it.  If you’re decorating your home and actually think that this is cute, then we need to talk.  Found: CollectionsEtc

UGLY: I posted these last year, too.  I will reiterate: these are ugly and should not be used to decorate your chairs!  Found: Country Living

GOOD: Cute DIY idea for a wreath – yarn wrapped around Styrofoam balls & glued onto a Styrofoam wreath.  This is creative & can be re-used year after year. Found: Country Living/The Farm Chicks

BAD: I don’t know where to start.  Just don’t… Don’t buy the chair cover or the table feet covers, unless you are hosting a tacky holiday party & want to give your friends a good laugh (or gasp in horror).  Found: Christmas Tree Shop

UGLY: This is an adorable house & the lighting is very tasteful.  Surprisingly enough, I actually don’t really have a problem with the lit deer in the yard – it’s the giant inflatable Santa and polar bear that I think is just plain ugly.  Found: HomeDepot

GOOD: Wrap some of your picture frames or framed art in holiday gift wrapping paper for a fun & inexpensive way to get into the holiday spirit.  Found: Small and Simple Things

For some more GOOD simple holiday decorating ideas, please check out my Pinterest Simple Holiday Decorations board

1 Comment

Filed under Crafting, Decorating & Organizing Ideas

One response to “Christmas Decorations…The good, bad & the ugly!

  1. very nice post, i certainly love this website, carry on it

Leave a Reply

