Local Spotlight: My Little Cupcake

In lieu of my usual Fun with Frosting Friday post, I’m showcasing a sweet (literally) local company here in Vermont- My Little Cupcake!  I’m a Facebook fan of theirs, so I get their daily posts of what’s being delivered to the various shops & markets around town.  It’s a relatively new company, but I’ve had a couple of their various cupcake flavors & each was delicious.  Their little (almost, but best to savour slowly) bite-sized cupcakes are highly recommended & available all over the Burlington, VT area (their shop is in Essex, VT).  The cupcakes are good, but their frosting concoctions are without a doubt the best part!

From their website & Facebook page, here are just a few of their fun frosted offerings:

Lemon cupcake stuffed with lemon pudding and torched meringue buttercream

Chocolate cupcake with chocolate buttercream walnuts, mini marshmallows and a chocolate ganache drizzle.

Strawberry Blonde-Vanilla cupcake with strawberry buttercream.
I bought a box (comes with 4) of these for myself for my birthday last year…I love strawberry buttercream!

Coffee cupcake and vanilla buttercream with (homemade!) mini glazed donut.
How creative!  How cute! 

S’Mores Cupcake-chocolate cupcake with marshmallow buttercream w/crushed graham cracker and topped w/a piece of Hershey’s Bar.

Dirt Cupcake

Fruity Pebbles Cupcake

And of course, since we live in Vermont…Maple Bacon Cupcake

Note: They also have vegan and gluten-free cupcakes!
http://mylittlecupcakevt.com/ 

2 Comments

Filed under Fun with Frosting Friday, Local VT spotlight

2 responses to “Local Spotlight: My Little Cupcake

  1. NatalieBA

    You can’t post something like this at 3:30 on a Friday – that is just torture!! They look deeeelicious!

Leave a Reply

