Quick lunch…a creative salad

For anyone who claims that salads are boring, they are clearly not trying the right salads.  My salads are rarely boring.  I LOVE a good salad!  

Ingredients:

  • Red leaf lettuce (cut & washed)
  • Sliced apple (I used an Empire)
  • Crumbled gorgonzola cheese
  • Craisins (packaged dried cranberries)
  • Pecans (crushed/broken in half by hand)
  • Balsamic dressing (I used Annie’s Natural)

This salad was not only nutritious- it was delicious!

For lunch, I often pair a yummy salad like this with a small cup of soup or another small side (i.e. 1/2 a cup of orzo salad or chicken salad).

3 Comments

Filed under Recipes: Quick Meals

3 responses to “Quick lunch…a creative salad

  1. Emily Leibowitz

    I love those kind of salads!

  2. Emily Leibowitz

    You can also swap goat cheese with gorgonzola and I’ve tried candied pecans before and boy are they good!

Leave a Reply

