Travel dreams…Costa Rica

As the summer is slowly coming to a close, I’m starting to think about where I want to go for my winter vacation (and figure out how much to start putting away in my piggy bank for it).  A friend of mine is going to a pretty cool place in Costa Rica at the end of February (which is sadly not a good time for me), but it looks like a really great place!

OJO DEL MAR

Here is the retreat’s website: http://www.ojodelmar.com/index.html

I am very pro- ecotourism, so this place is great.  They use organic produce, solar energy & the structures were all built with sustainable alternative hardwoods (bamboo)!

How relaxing does this place look?!

Really funky cabinas:

And they have yoga, too!

SHWANDHA LODGE

This is another place that I have been eyeing & looks amazing…though it is a little more expensive:

http://www.shawandhalodge.com/index.html

They offer eco-friendly accommodations, have their own restaurant, and a “neo-primitive” concept.

Costa Rica is one of the most bio-diverse countries, hence its appeal (to me).  Here is a website I found that has a list of various eco hotels & resorts:   http://www.eco-tropicalresorts.com/centralamerica/costarica.htm

1 Comment

Filed under Travel

One response to “Travel dreams…Costa Rica

Leave a Reply

