Log cabin dreams

I have been sketching and collecting log cabin ideas since I was a little girl.  I hope to some day build a log cabin, but until then I will continue my dreaming, sketching & sharing some of my ideas…

I really like the idea of incorporating hollowed out trees on the inside of the house.  I came across these photos that have a similar feel for what I envision (work/design by Whole Trees Architecture & Construction):

Here is another image along the same lines, though I’d want it to be a little more on the rustic side:

How fun would this bed be in a loft?

Leave a comment

Filed under Decorating & Organizing Ideas

Leave a Reply

